Skip to main content

Information About Thomas - Islington tutor

Profile Picture

Thomas's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Thomas:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Thomas

Personal Description:

I am a History student at the university of Durham. I have achieved 11 A* in my GCSEs as well as an A (equivalent A*) in my Additional Maths course. I am an easy going person and talktative. Maths and History have always been keen interests of mine and i like ot share my enthusiasim with other people

I achievede an A* in History (A level) and Maths (Pre U) as well as an A in Further Maths (Pre U) and an A in Economics.

Tutoring Experience:

I have helped as an assistant teacher in a primary school in Rugby, mainly helping with reading and basic maths. I have also been an assistant teacher in a spanish school in Patagonia in Chile where I helped teach English to students. I have also recently been engaged in a youth outreach program in Durham universtiy, targeting pre-GCSE kids and helping them to prosper inside and outside of the classroom

Tutoring Approach:

I strongly believe that all students have the ability to reach their potential and excell as long as they are recieiving the proper attention from teachers and are learning in an enjoying and entertaing manner. I aim to help students to enjoy the subjects that I teach as well as to prosper in them

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Rugby School (2016) - Pre U Maths (School) (✔ On File)
  • Rugby School (2016) - Pre U Futher Maths (School) (✔ On File)
  • Rugby school (2016) - History A level (School) (✔ On File)
  • Rugby School (2016) - Economics A level (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Islington Maths tutor, Islington Primary Maths tutor, Islington Secondary Maths tutor, Islington GCSE Maths tutor