Information About Thikrait - Isleworth tutor

Profile Picture

Thikrait's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Thikrait:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £25.00£23.75
GCSE £35.00£33.25

Electronics / Electronic Engineering

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
University £70.00£66.50

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £25.00£23.75
GCSE £35.00£33.25


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£23.75
Secondary £30.00£28.50
GCSE £35.00£33.25
A-Level £45.00£42.75
University £60.00£57.00

Map Location

Map for Thikrait (Dr)


Personal Description:

A highly qualified King’s College London Graduate, dedicated and experienced tutor in Maths, computing and programming

I am also an experienced Senior Lecturer and Research Associate at University standard.
I have a BEng and PhD in Telecommunications from King’s College London.
I am a research visitor associated at King’s and a lecturer at GSM London.
I have a great passion in teaching Math, and I would like to break the barriers that most students have towards this subject.
My teaching philosophy is rather simple, but holds a lot of meaning which is important for every student who is seeking quality education. “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.” I believe that in order for students to truly understand a particular subject they must learn to engage with it.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 10 years of tutoring experience at University level and private tutoring.
I started teaching since I began my PhD in 2004, since then I have adapted different methods to suit different levels of students. I have taught many different exam boards such as Edexcel, AQA, ORC, IB etc. The most important thing for me is that my students understand every topic and all the exam solving techniques; this is why I complete past papers with my students from the last 10 years, and we usually do a few exam questions every lesson regarding the topic that we study.

Tutoring Approach:

I adapt a different tutoring approach for each student depending on their level. I try to understand the student’s way of learning their weaknesses, this is what I base my lesson plan on.
My main aim is to help the students to understand the principles behind the subject, the basic concepts, and most importantly build their confidence to achieve the best results.
I provide exercises and homework for my students based on past paper questions and this enable me to monitor their progress.


  • King's College London (2010) - PhD in Telecommunication (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • King's College Lodnon (2004) - Engineering in Telecommunication (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Arabic
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Isleworth Maths tutor, Isleworth Electronics / Electronic Engineering tutor, Isleworth Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Isleworth Arabic tutor, Isleworth Primary Maths tutor, Isleworth Secondary Maths tutor, Isleworth GCSE Maths tutor, Isleworth University Electronics / Electronic Engineering tutor, Isleworth Primary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Isleworth Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Isleworth GCSE Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Isleworth Primary Arabic tutor, Isleworth Secondary Arabic tutor, Isleworth GCSE Arabic tutor, Isleworth A-Level Arabic tutor, Isleworth University Arabic tutor