Terri

Rainham Tutor

I am a 30 year old female who currently works for the metropolitan poice so am fully vetted and have CRB checks. I have 11 GCSE's including an A in maths, 4 A-Levels, a Law degree and have completed the legal practice course. I have always enjoyed maths and feel that my enjoyment of the subject makes me a good teacher of the subject.

Tutoring Experience

During university i worked part time at an after school Kudos programme giving after school tuition to children between 5 and 9 in Maths and English. Not to mention helping younger cousins preparing for SATS and GCSE exams.
I have now been privately tutoring for 3 years now and my pupils range from 6 - 16. I have helped GCSE students raise their grades by at least 2 levels in under a year and really enjoy helping pupils of all ages

Tutoring Approach

I feel learning should be fun and try to incorporate this into the way i teach. I believe the best way to teach a child maths is to turn it into something they can relate to rather than just throw random numbers and equations at them.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Abbs cross school2001School11 GCSES
Havering sixth form college2003College4 A Levels
University of Essex2007BachelorsLaw
College of Law, Bloomsbury2008ProfessionalLegal practice course

Terri's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£20
Secondary£22
GCSE£25