Skip to main content

Information About Teresa - Preston tutor

Profile Picture

Teresa's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Teresa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Teresa offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £11.00
Secondary £13.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £11.00
Secondary £13.00
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Teresa (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Teresa, I´m originally from Austria and live in the UK for more than two years. I´m in my thirties and am a qualified social worker. Besides I am passionate about teaching and supporting others in developing their personal skills! I´m a very friendly, down-to-earth and patient nature. Through my social work background I´m used to work together with people of all different kind of backgrounds.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a German native speaker with experience of tutoring children and young adults giving lessons in German, Maths and English both privately and professionally at a local youth club as well as a tutoring institute (back in Austria).

Tutoring Approach:

Lessons will cover whatever is needed, may it be speaking or listening practice, reading or writing. A thorough way of working is natural, but having an enjoyable time will not be missed out! It´s basic to tailor the lessons to the student´s current needs.

Qualifications:

  • Management Center Innsbruck/AT (2008) - Social work (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Preston Maths tutor, Preston German tutor, Preston Primary Maths tutor, Preston Secondary Maths tutor, Preston Primary German tutor, Preston Secondary German tutor, Preston GCSE German tutor