Skip to main content

Information About Tanuj - Kidlington tutor -

Profile Picture

Tanuj's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Tanuj:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I enjoy teaching and have tutored at various universities across Europe. My day job is at the Department of Oncology, University of Oxford, where our team of clinicians, physicists, mathematicians, biologists and bio-chemists together develop strategies to fight cancer. I particularly enjoyed interacting with people at science festivals explaining them the potential benefits of medical imaging. I have presented scientific work at various international conferences and worked in over 5 clinical trials. In the past, I have also enjoyed working at the interface of business, science & technology while starting-up a boutique clinical research organisation

Tutoring Experience:

10/2011-04/2013: Co/supervised various student projects, Kings College London, UK

04/2008-04/2010: Senior Tutor and Invigilator, UCD, Ireland
School of medicine: Designed and delivered ‘Applied Research and Statistics’ for 4th year Radiology
School of mathematics: Differential and Multivariate Calculus, Statistics, Matrices & Vectors

09/2007–01/2008: Teaching Assistant, University of Strathclyde, UK
EEE department: Probability and stochastic process

Tutoring Approach:

The classes are individually tailored to the student’s needs. The students tell me in advance which topic they want to learn. I prepare a few questions & solutions for the chosen topic to tutor during our joint session and encourage students to bring specific exercises related to the chosen topic. At the end, I try to point out the key points learned during our session.

I only teach on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) at the tutee's home or a public place by arrangement. If you are interested in taking a class, then please mention your level (for example, GCSE or A-levels), the topic you want to learn and the author of the book that you use for the course. If you live more than 5-miles away from my location, then I would like to teach for 2 hrs per session.

I offer a 50% discount for the first session and happy for the tutee to follow pay-as-you-learn policy i.e. tutee's pays after each session and no advanced block booking required. My fees include my travelling cost.

Native Language: Hindi
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Dublin, Ireland (2011) - Image analysis in Positron Emission Tomography (Doctorate) (✔ On File)

Tags: Kidlington Maths tutor, Kidlington Secondary Maths tutor, Kidlington GCSE Maths tutor