Skip to main content

Information About Tamsin - Rugby tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Tamsin's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Tamsin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00
Secondary £26.00
GCSE £26.00
Casual Learner £26.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £26.00
13 Plus £26.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00
Secondary £26.00
Casual Learner £26.00

Map Location

Map for Tamsin (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 52 years young and a mother of 2, living in Rugby.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught in primary schools for 15 years before my children were born, teaching age range 4-12… I have been a private tutor of maths, english, 11 plus preparation, violin, piano and theory of music for 30 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I see every pupil as an individual and will assess and plan work according to individual needs. I create a warm and friendly place for children to learn where they will feel at ease to work confidently at their own level. I try to make lessons as stimulating and interesting as possible.

Qualifications:

  • ABRSM (2008) - Diploma violin performance (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1993) - Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bristol University (1986) - Primary teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bath University (1985) - Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rugby Maths tutor, Rugby English tutor, Rugby Entrance Exams tutor, Rugby Music tutor, Rugby Primary Maths tutor, Rugby Secondary Maths tutor, Rugby GCSE Maths tutor, Rugby Casual Learner Maths tutor, Rugby Primary English tutor, Rugby Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Rugby Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Rugby Primary Music tutor, Rugby Secondary Music tutor, Rugby Casual Learner Music tutor