Skip to main content

Information About Tamar - Highbury tutor

Profile Picture

Tamar's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Tamar:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Tamar (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Piano Teacher in London and have worked as a Professional Piano player for over 15 years. I am a Soloist and also an Accompanist for Rehearsals and Concerts.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for over 15 years, and have gained much experience working in schools as part of a team and on my own as a private teacher. I have studied extensively with ABRSM to enhance my teaching skills and I am glad to say my students all pass with distinction.

Tutoring Approach:

I always understand and cater to the specific needs of my students; I believe communication is important to enable me to instruct my students in the best way for us both. I am also flexible as some students want different results and some need different direction. I strive to expand my student’s interest by making lessons varied and interesting. I have many years of experience teaching music theory, sight reading, aural skills and improvisation among other skills

Qualifications:

  • London (2012) - Dip ABRSM (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • London (2010) - CT ABRSM (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lebanese National Higher Conservatory of Music (2004) - DipMus (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Armenian
Additional Languages: Arabic, English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Highbury Music tutor, Highbury Primary Music tutor, Highbury Secondary Music tutor, Highbury GCSE Music tutor, Highbury A-Level Music tutor, Highbury University Music tutor, Highbury Casual Learner Music tutor