Information About Taahir - Bradford tutor

Profile Picture

Taahir's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Taahir:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00
13 Plus £25.00
14 Plus £25.00
College £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Taahir (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an Assistant Finance Officer and will be a qualified chartered accountant by next year. I am a graduate in Accounting and Finance and gained a 2:1. My specialist subject will be Maths (at all levels) as I will be able to improve the grades of my pupils. I received a grade B in A Level Maths. I have a lot of experience in the area of Maths Tutoring at all levels with greats amounts of success. I have always had a passion for teaching since an early age. I have been very fortunate to have achieved a lot of success in my academic life and would love to transfer this to every pupil I tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

I graduated in 2009 with a 2:1 in my degree= BSc Accounting and Finance (Honours). This achievement, along with my successful A Level and GCSE results have proved that I have the academic background to successfully
carve out a career in the tutoring field.

Other roles which involved teaching are listed below:

- Private Tutor for various subjects such as Maths, accounting, ICT, etc

- Helping Key Stage 3 students with their subjects such as Maths and ICT (I had the leading role).

- Learning mentor for GCSE students (giving them advice on how to tackle
their exams).

- Helping my younger siblings with their numeracy and literacy skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I will always make the lesson relevant to the pupil's needs. First and foremost, I will identify the pupil's strengths and weaknesses to give me a better idea of which areas I need to focus on more. Adapting my teaching style will also be fundamental in the success of the pupil as they have different learning styles.

I will always aim to make the lesson enjoyable but at the same time worthwhile. I believe this method helped me be successful in my academic life and will help others.


  • Bradford University School of Management (2009) - Gained a 2:1 in BSc Accounting and Finance (Honours) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Beckfoot School (2006) - Gained grade B in A Level Maths (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Urdu, Gujarati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bradford Maths tutor, Bradford Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford Primary Maths tutor, Bradford Secondary Maths tutor, Bradford GCSE Maths tutor, Bradford A-Level Maths tutor, Bradford University Maths tutor, Bradford Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bradford Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford University Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor