Suzanne

Suzanne

Yarm Tutor

Hi
I am a tutor of French and Spanish living in Kirklevington, Stockton on Tees. I tutor full-time and love engaging young people and adults in the learning of languages.

Tutoring Experience

I have 16 years of teaching experience in both the public and private sector and have tutored privately for 6 years. I teach both young and old, individually and in groups. I have had much success in training people for formal examinations but equally will teach to those who need to learn for a move abroad or have a general interest in the language. Year on year the examination results of my students have been very impressive with most achieving As or A* grades in GCSE and A*-B in A levels. I am an examiner for the AQA GCSE written exam element so I know the criteria for success very well.

Tutoring Approach

I have a friendly approach to tutoring and quickly establish a good relationship with my pupils. I set homework weekly which needs to be completed, particularly vocabulary learning. I can adapt to personal learning styles easily and try to use IT when teaching in order to vary the learning material. If required an exam centre can be sought and I can enter anyone into GCSEs or A levels as a private candidate of the French and Spanish Tuition Service.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Hull University1995PGCEJt Hons degree (IIi) from Hull University. A PGCE in Modern Foreign Languages from Sunderland University
Sunderland University1999PGCEPGCE MFL

Suzanne's Feedback

Feedback
7
Published feedback
7
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Suzanne
Rating from 4 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
French
Secondary£25
GCSE£25
A-Level£27
Casual Learner£25
Spanish
Secondary£25
GCSE£25
A-Level£27
Casual Learner£25