Skip to main content

Information About Suzanne - Shoreham-by-sea tutor -

Profile Picture

Suzanne's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Suzanne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Suzanne offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Suzanne

Personal Description:

I have a BA (Hons) degree in Child Development & Education as well as a PGCE/M in Primary. I have three children of my own and two step-children, all of whom are in their early twenties now. I taught my own children to read and write and have worked in education for 14 years. I love learning and believe that we all continue to learn throughout our lifetime; it doesn't end once we leave school.

I enjoy reading, walking, travelling and history. I also like learning to play the piano (though I am not very good at it!)

Tutoring Experience:

I am a primary school teacher now working as a supply. I have regular schools that I teach in which is great because I know the schools and the children and they know me. I also do 1-1 tutoring in literacy and maths. My pupils currently range from age 5 up to 9 but I cover all primary levels. English is my passion.

Tutoring Approach:

I love 1-1 tutoring as I can get to know the child personally as well as their likes/dislikes and preferred ways of learning. It is great to be able to tailor the lesson to the specific child.

I believe in finding out how the child learns best and what their interests are so I can plan my lesson accordingly and make it fun. This helps to engage the child so they want to participate and look forward to each session. I start all new sessions with a short assessment so that I can gauge where the child is at in their learning to enable me to focus on areas that need improvement. I use ICT; games; puzzles and worksheets in my sessions: The main emphasis is to make it enjoyable.

I always provide feedback. This can be verbal, text or email. If verbal, I tend to keep it short and positive; if text or email I will be more specific in how well your child is doing, what they need to improve upon and what we will focus on next time.

Last but not least, I use lots of praise to encourage your child to believe in themselves.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • GLT (2013) - TEFL/TESOL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Chichester University (2009) - PGCE/M Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bedfordshire University (2007) - BA (Hons) Child Development & Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Shoreham-by-sea Maths tutor, Shoreham-by-sea English tutor, Shoreham-by-sea History tutor, Shoreham-by-sea English (Foreign Language) tutor, Shoreham-by-sea Primary Maths tutor, Shoreham-by-sea Primary English tutor, Shoreham-by-sea Primary History tutor, Shoreham-by-sea Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Shoreham-by-sea Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor