Skip to main content

Information About Suzanne - Rowley Regis tutor

Profile Picture

Suzanne's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Suzanne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Suzanne (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 45 years old and have two small children who attend the local primary school. I was until recently vice chair on the governing board of this school so I have up to date understanding of teaching standards and changes to the National Curriculum that impact upon schools abilities to deliver learning. I have also recently returned to the classroom teaching a year 2 class. I am leaving this role to go supply and set up as an independent tutor as I believe I am more able to support the learning of children who need it the most this way. I have been working with young people for the whole of my 23 years working career and there has always been an element of teaching, learning and supporting in everything I have done. I have taught in some challenging schools, worked as a supply teacher and delivered home school tutoring to a variety of children including those with Dyslexia and specific learning difficulties. I have even tutored adults in functional skills English and Maths. I really want to focus my attention on helping children and adults who often get left behind in their learning in large groups and to help them approach learning with confidence to know that they can succeed so long as they are in control of their learning with someone who is patient and cares.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in two primary schools, delivered supply cover across primary schools and tutored children aged 5-11 years old. I have also delivered teaching to adults in community settings for two colleges delivering community learning, vocational qualifications and functional skills English and Maths. I have experience of delivering teaching 1:1, in small groups and full classes and I have always been able to engage learners in learning and establish good communication with them and their families.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in setting joint learning goals at the outset with the person so they understand and agree with what they will be learning and why. I believe in making the learning fun so that it is not a chore or an ardous task. I also believe in challenging the learner to do their best but supporting them to see that it is not a race, each session is a step to reaching their goal. I try to make learning interactive and related to their interests so it is functional and relevant. I try to make the tutoring accessible for the person so I can offer 1:1 lessons in your own home or group lessons in my home to bring costs down and at a time that suits.

Qualifications:

  • University of Central England (2000) - Ma in Education and Professional Development (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Birmingham University (1999) - Advanced Certificate in Special Education Specific Learning Difficulties Dyslexia (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Central England (1999) - Diploma in education and Professional Development (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Nottingham trent University (1993) - B.Ed Hons Primary (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rowley Regis Maths tutor, Rowley Regis English tutor, Rowley Regis Primary Maths tutor, Rowley Regis Casual Learner Maths tutor, Rowley Regis Primary English tutor, Rowley Regis Casual Learner English tutor