Skip to main content

Information About Susie - Cambridge tutor -

Profile Picture

Susie's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Susie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £50.00
A-Level £50.00
University £50.00
Casual Learner £50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have taught maths at both grammar and non-selective schools. I am now enjoying myself far more by tutoring A level (and some GCSE) maths and lecturing maths to economics students part-time at London University.

I am always happy to meet prospective students before both side commit to a tutoring arrangement.

I do sometimes travel to tutees, but I do have to charge a contribution to my time if it displaces my tutoring time (normally £5 or £10 depending on location). If I'm driving past your house anyway then no charge.

I have an engineering degree from Imperial College London, and an MBA from Columbia University, New York. I also have a PGSE in Secondary School maths. Prior to a mid-life career change into teaching, I worked in the financial services and technology sectors in London, New York and Germany.

Tutoring Experience:

Secondary school maths teaching across the full range of abilities.
Extensive personal tuition.
Lecturing maths to economics students.
Corporate training.

Tutoring Approach:

Depending on student needs I either work top down from the syllabus focusing on those topics they find most challenging, or focus on past papers, or track and reinforce what they are currently learning in school. As we get closer to exams, working on past papers becomes key and I will be asking my students to sign up to doing an agreed number of past papers each week on their own so we can plug the gaps during our time together.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Canterbury Christ Church (2012) - Secondary Maths 11-18 (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Columbia University, New York (1990) - Master of Business Administration (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Imperial College, London (1980) - Bsc (Engineering) Computing (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cambridge Maths tutor, Cambridge GCSE Maths tutor, Cambridge A-Level Maths tutor, Cambridge University Maths tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner Maths tutor