Skip to main content

Information About Susan - Dewsbury tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Susan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Susan

Personal Description:

I am a Mathematics graduate and have a lifelong enthusiasm for Maths which many of my students develop.

I was an examiner with Edexcel for 5 years.

I am a mother and grandmother and now retired from full-time work

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught various college courses including A level maths and further maths and GCSE maths.

I have been tutoring for over 40 years, mainly for 11+, SATs, GCSE Maths, A level Maths and Further Maths.

I also tutor Reasoning for grammar school entrance.

Tutoring Approach:

I normally tutor students in their own home but am willing to tutor via distance learning.

I use a student centred approach as every student is different. I try to help students develop mathematical thinking.

I mentor students to help them to get on well at school/college.

I am always willing to discuss the progress or other concerns with parents and/or students either after the session or by telephone.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Manchester (1967) - B.Sc. Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dewsbury Maths tutor, Dewsbury Entrance Exams tutor, Dewsbury Primary Maths tutor, Dewsbury Secondary Maths tutor, Dewsbury GCSE Maths tutor, Dewsbury A-Level Maths tutor, Dewsbury Casual Learner Maths tutor, Dewsbury Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Dewsbury Secondary Entrance Exams tutor