Information About Sue - Ibstock tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Sue's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Sue:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£23.75


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£23.75

Combined Science

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£23.75

Special Needs

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£23.75

Map Location

Map for Sue (Mrs)


Personal Description:

Hello, I am a fully qualified Primary Teacher. I live in Market Bosworth and teach children from the ages of 4-11. I specialise in teaching the core subjects of English and Maths, but can help students to achieve their potential across the whole curriculum. I am available therefore, to tutor home-schooled children as well as children who are educated within a school setting.

My recent achievements include helping year 6 pupils to achieve the required expectation in their SATs, and helping children to catch up in Maths…

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in a number of schools across Yorkshire. I have worked in education in a variety of roles for over 20 years. Before I trained as a teacher, I worked as a HLTA and a Nursery Nurse, meaning I have experience working with children across a wide age range. I specialise in Primary teaching, including Early Years and can help children prepare for full-time school as well as prepare children for SAT's in KS1 and 2. I can also help students prepare for entrance exams to private schools, or the 11+ for grammar school.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in a positive approach to teaching children. I find that most children respond well to praise and challenge. I use a variety of practical and interactive activities and games, alongside written challenges, in order to fully engage my pupils. In addition, I will use the child's interests to further engage them, for example, I will set Maths problems around football or netball if that is their favourite sport.

Comments from parents include:- Sue has been coming to my house for 1 year now. My daughter has been finding maths very hard but since sue has been helping she`s gone to top group thank you sue my daughter now likes maths!

Sue is a brilliant teacher who has really helped fetch my son’s education along nicely. She makes learning fun and really praises him for his good efforts which has helped his confidence grow. I would really recommend using her.

In a very short time Jessica’s confidence in maths has increased in leaps and bounds. Sue is supportive, kind and professional. We would recommend her to any family looking for support with their child’s school development.

I just wanted to say how grateful I am of all your support for Asa, Me and his daddy really appreciate it! The programme will be brilliant in building Asa’s confidence in reading and literacy. Thanks very much Sue.

Our son says he loves being taught by Sue. We feel Sue helps him achieve his true potential.


  • University of Hull (2010) - BA (Hons) in Learning and Teaching (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University of Hull (2010) - BA (Hons) with QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • York St John University (2008) - Foundation Degree in Supporting Learning (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: British Sign Language
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ibstock Maths tutor, Ibstock English tutor, Ibstock Combined Science tutor, Ibstock Special Needs tutor, Ibstock Primary Maths tutor, Ibstock Primary English tutor, Ibstock Primary Combined Science tutor, Ibstock Primary Special Needs tutor