Information About Stuart - Rugeley tutor -
(2 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Stuart:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Stuart (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 47 years old with children of my own so understand how important a good education is. I have vast life experience of working with children and have been a qualified teacher for the past 10 years, working in both a primary and junior school.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a primary school teacher with 10 years experience in all year groups but predominantly years 4, 5 and 6. I have experience of year 6 SAT's. I hold a BA in English so am able to teach this to a high level and standard. I also have several years experience of tutoring maths and English upto GCSE level.

Tutoring Approach:

I feel I have a very caring and relaxed approach to tutoring. I understand that some children have a barrier to learning so try to break this down with an informal approach that gains their trust and respect by making learning enjoyable. I ensure that the children understand that tutoring is not school and that their is nothing wrong with having extra help so that they can realise their full potential. I currently tutor 7 children.


  • Derby university (2006) - GTP (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wolverhampton university (2005) - BA English 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cannock college (2003) - QCA access course (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rugeley Maths tutor, Rugeley English tutor, Rugeley Primary Maths tutor, Rugeley Primary English tutor