Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

Stephen

I am currently work in Knowledge exchange. This means I take complex scientific principles and communicate them to a wider audience. I love my job and enjoy making complex things easier for people to understand.
My previous role was to tutor students, and I lectured and taught several degree programmes. I have a PhD in Neuroscience, a Research masters degree in Medical and Molecular Bio sciences and an Undergraduate degree in Pharmacology, as well as A-levels in Maths, Chemistry, Biology and Geography.
I have a car, live in Durham and can travel to tutor within reason.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored numerous students through their GCSE's in Maths, Biology and Chemistry. Several have achieved the grades they wanted, whilst others have exceeded all expectations.In my previous role I have lectured, taught and tutored 100's of students on varying degree programmes.

Tutoring Approach

I'm not a miracle worker, if your child is predicted a 5, I can't proclaim to get them a 9. However, I can make 100% sure they achieve that 5 grade and with constant help, improve them towards a 6,7 or even 8 grade.

My partner is a Primary School teacher, so I have access to the curriculum and teaching resources, in order to make learning more engaging and fun. I like to challenge people, to concentrate on areas in which people are unsure-there is no point learning something you already know!

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Resources

Please log in to download free tutor resources.

Qualifications

Newcastle Uni2012DoctoratePhD in Neuroscience
Sunderland Uni2008MastersBSc with Hons in Pharmacology (2:1)
Sunderland Uni2007BachelorsBSc with Hons in Pharmacology (2:1)
Sheffield School2004College4 A-Level's (A2)

Stephen's Feedback

Feedback
2
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism