Skip to main content

Information About Stephen - York tutor -

Profile Picture

Stephen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Stephen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Stephen offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi! I'm Stephen and I'm a 29 year old mathematician. I just recently moved to York to start work at the University of York doing research into computational chemistry. Having only recently returned to the country from my previous research position in Bern, Switzerland, I'm now looking to get back into tutoring! I have a PhD and a masters degree in mathematics from the University of Leicester. I'm friendly, understanding and enthusiastic about teaching mathematics - it is my passion!

Tutoring Experience:

I've privately tutored several students in mathematics at both GCSE and A-Level. I also have experience teaching university level mathematics via lectures and seminars.

Tutoring Approach:

When I teach a topic, I usually prefer to go through several worked examples together in order to demonstrate the technique; I then make sure that the student is able to complete several examples by themselves in order to ensure that they truly understand the topic.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leicester (2015) - PhD Mathematics (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University of Leicester (2010) - MMath Mathematics (First Class Honours) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Queen Elizabeth Sixth Form College (2006) - A-Levels in Further Mathematics (A), Mathematics (A), Chemistry (B) and General Studies (C) (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: York Maths tutor, York Secondary Maths tutor, York GCSE Maths tutor, York A-Level Maths tutor, York University Maths tutor, York Casual Learner Maths tutor