Skip to main content

Information About Stephen - Hull tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Stephen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Stephen (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 52 years young and apart from computers I enjoy reading, writing, speaking Italian (badly), playing guitar and hiking.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been involved in training with adults for over 20 years, mostly with older adults.
I am experienced in most basic IT skills.
I help new (and not so new) users feel at ease about using their computer and getting the best out of it.
Whether you wish to write emails to family, or send them some photographs, do the family accounts or sell some of your clutter on eBay, I can help you to get it done using your computer.
I teach in friendly, jargon-free way at your own pace on your own computer – to ensure that you get what you want out of your lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

I structure lessons based around what you want to learn and we go at your pace, whatever you feel comfortable with. I constantly receive very positive feedback from my students – I am patient (so I’m told) and avoid, as much as possible, any baffling computer jargon.

Qualifications:

  • CIPD (2001) - Coaching & Mentoring Skills (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hull College of Further Education (1987) - CLAITS Stage 1 - Distinction (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hull Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Hull Casual Learner Computer Studies / I.T. tutor