Information About Stephanie - Ferryhill tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Stephanie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Stephanie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Stephanie (Miss)


Personal Description:

I recently graduated with a BA Honors in Music. I have studied both Classical and Popular music over my academic career and have a broad knowledge of the subject. I have also trained in: Vocals, Guitar and Bass guitar. Over the past year I have been a private music tutor and accumulated a number of satisfied students and parents along the way.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently tutor Guitar, Bass and Popular Music Theory as well as offering extra academic Music Tuition. I work in schools on a regular basis doing exam invigilating and have also gained a lot of experience doing a placement in a secondary school music department. Here, I have grasped a good knowledge of the syllabus and gradings of exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I am interested in helping students who want that extra bit of help, whether it be because they are struggling with certain aspects of music or because they want that extra boost to achieve the grades they want. I have a broad knowledge of the subject and have trained up to degree level with grades in Vocals, Guitar and Music Theory.


  • Newcastle University (2012) - BAhons Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • New College Durham (2008) - BTEC National Diploma in Music Practice (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ferryhill Music tutor, Ferryhill Primary Music tutor, Ferryhill Secondary Music tutor, Ferryhill GCSE Music tutor, Ferryhill A-Level Music tutor, Ferryhill University Music tutor, Ferryhill Casual Learner Music tutor