Skip to main content

Information About Stephanie - Keighley tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Stephanie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £17.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £17.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Stephanie (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am married with three children of secondary school age and live in the High Utley area of Keighley. I took an interest in languages from an early age, as my mum is German and I spent many family holidays in Germany. I have a wide range of interests, including sport, music, current affairs, reading and travel, which enables me to find areas of common interest with my tutees – this is particularly helpful at a more advanced linguistic level, when discussion and conversation play a greater role.

Tutoring Experience:

I achieved a First Class Joint Honours degree in French and German from Nottingham University, where I spent the third year of my degree as an ‘Assistante’ in a school in St-Lô in northern France. I then completed a PGCE in Secondary German and French at Manchester Polytechnic. Since then I have taught languages in secondary, primary and adult education, teaching a wide variety of ages and ability levels, including GCSE and A-level. I have also tutored privately, again with a variety of age groups and levels.

Tutoring Approach:

I am enthusiastic, friendly and conscientious and believe that good relationships are at the heart of effective teaching and learning. My experience in different sectors of education means I have developed a wide range of teaching styles which can be adapted to the needs of each individual learner. Whilst every student is different and requires a tailored approach, I aim to create a relaxed and open atmosphere in which students are given encouragement at every stage and feel able to ask about anything they do not understand. I review with the tutee on an ongoing basis how they feel things are going and whether their needs are being met.

Qualifications:

  • Manchester Polytechnic (1989) - Secondary German and French (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Nottingham University (1988) - 1st class Jt Hons French and German (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Holy Family School, Keighley (1984) - 3 A-levels at Grade A incl. French and German (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Keighley French tutor, Keighley German tutor, Keighley Primary French tutor, Keighley Secondary French tutor, Keighley GCSE French tutor, Keighley A-Level French tutor, Keighley Casual Learner French tutor, Keighley Primary German tutor, Keighley Secondary German tutor, Keighley GCSE German tutor, Keighley A-Level German tutor, Keighley Casual Learner German tutor