Skip to main content

Information About Sophie - Durham tutor

Profile Picture

Sophie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sophie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Secondary £12.00
GCSE £16.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sophie (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a student at Durham University, currently in my first year of a Modern Languages degree. I'm originally from Preston in Lancashire and attended Lancaster Girls' Grammar School, a selective state school. I am quite outgoing and chatty, and outside of my subject, like to get involved with theatre and music.

Tutoring Experience:

I tutored two girls at my school for their Spanish GCSE over the past two years, and helped both improve their grades. I also tutored another who was joining the school having never done Spanish before, and helped her catch up to the rest of the class.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very flexible approach to the way I tutor - I prefer an informal style, and I am prepared to cover any particular topics for exams as and when required by the tutee. The most important thing for me is that they gain in confidence using the language, and have fun whilst doing it.

Qualifications:

  • University of Durham (2016) - BA Modern Languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lancaster Girls' Grammar School (2012) - A level Spanish, grade A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lancaster Girls' Grammar School (2010) - GCSE Spanish, grade A* (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Durham Spanish tutor, Durham Secondary Spanish tutor, Durham GCSE Spanish tutor, Durham A-Level Spanish tutor