Sophie

Sophie

I am currently studying Biochemistry at Imperial College London.

Having achieved 3 A*s in Maths, Biology and Chemistry in my A levels and 11 A*s in my GCSEs, taking Maths a year early, I understand what it takes to excel.

I enjoy tutoring and understand the importance of interacting with students in a way that will enable them to achieve the best they can.

My hours are flexible and as I am currently living in the Fulham and Hammersmith area, I am willing to travel within London. Alternatively, I am more than happy to tutor within my own house.

Tutoring Experience

At my secondary school, I was involved in Maths Mentoring for a couple of years, where I helped younger students who struggled with Maths.

Having found that experience highly rewarding, I have also done some tutoring outside of school where I helped students with their 11+ Maths and pre-secondary school Maths.

On top of this, I have been helping my younger sister with her GCSE Maths and Additional Maths, as she has been selected to also take this exam in her GCSE year due to being one of the highest performing students in her year.

Tutoring Approach

I believe the best way of learning is to first understand the basic concepts and then apply them to problems and real life situations.

Working with many people from many different backgrounds has shown me that everyone has different ways of learning and so I think it is very important to adapt my teaching methods to what works best for individual students.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Nonsuch High School for Girls2016SchoolA level Maths (A*) Biology (A*) Chemistry (A*)

Sophie's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Sophie
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism