Skip to main content

Information About Sophie - Lichfield tutor -

Profile Picture

Sophie's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Sophie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sophie

Personal Description:

I am 30 years old and an experienced primary school teacher. I have been teaching primary education for six years. I am very passionate and enthusiastic in the lessons that I teach and determined to ensure children always achieve and make excellent progress.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a BA Hons in primary education with QTS (qualified teaching status). I have taught in a range of year groups but my experience is mainly in key stage 2. I have experience in working with intervention groups to boost children's progress and I also have experience in working with year 6 booster groups to provide extra support for SATS. As well as this I have been a SATS examination marker for the past three years.

Tutoring Approach:

To provide high quality one to one teaching using a range of teaching methods that are tailored to childrens individual needs. To use resources that provide children with the support that they need and to set high expectations so that children can excell to the best of their ability.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Birmingham City University (2012) - BA Hons in primary education (QTS) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lichfield Maths tutor, Lichfield English tutor, Lichfield Primary Maths tutor, Lichfield Primary English tutor