Information About Sophie - York tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sophie (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a recent graduate from the University of York with a 2.1 BA degree in English Literature. I am a 22 year old tutor available for all stages up to A Level in Literacy and English. I can offer reading and writing coaching, help with coursework, exam style and technique and many other areas.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in Primary school classroom assistance and reading coaching. Similarly, I have taught English as a foreign language to adults and students, and have tutored a friend up to GCSE level. I am currently involved in youth clubs and working with children, and enjoy motivating and encouraging those I work with to enjoy the subject and to succeed to the best of their ability.

Tutoring Approach:

I will personalise each session according to your level, skills and targets, ensuring each lesson is challenging but rewarding. I have a positive and friendly attitude and will encourage you to reach your full potential in every area.


  • University of York (2013) - 2.1 BA English and Related Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Edwards VI Five Ways Grammar School (2010) - A English Literature A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Light Hall School (2008) - A* English Literature GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Light Hall School (2008) - A* English Language GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: York English tutor, York Primary English tutor, York Secondary English tutor, York GCSE English tutor, York A-Level English tutor