Skip to main content

Information About Sophie - Corsham tutor

Profile Picture

Sophie's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £12.00

Drama

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £12.00

Map Location

Map for Sophie (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, My name is Sophie i am 20 years old and I am currently studying Drama and Theatre Studies at bath Spa University. WShen I complete my degree I hope to follow it up with a Masters course and a PGCE and I hope to go into teaching Drama or at least specialising Drama in Primary Schools. I have my own way of travel so I am able to travel to tutees, unless they want to come to me of course. My Course also involves writing, which I studied at A level and I now have a levels in English and English Literature which help me with most assignments on my course.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked with children a significant amount for my age in the past, especially as I have 2 younger brothers age 14 and 7, who have always asked me for help with homework and other tasks. I accompanied my Sixth form teachers in supervising a year 7 trip to Oxenwood which involed helping them to work together as a group and get to know one another, and also to accept eachother as a member of their class for the next 5 years. I also ran a Drama club for GCSE level when I was in 6th Form. I think that studying drama has given me some very important life skills and helped me to become the person that I am today.

Tutoring Approach:

Having younger brothers and working with younger people in the past, i understand that it is never easy to just jump straight into a subject and expect to understand it straight away. I myself often find myself having to retort back to my earlier studies in order to understand something. I have always loved reading which is one of the reasons I studies English, however it was not always easy for me. I always knew everything I wanted to say about what I was studying yet didnt quite know how to say it. I think that each person learns at a different pace and you must tackle the situation in a way that works for them.

Qualifications:

  • The Corsham Sixth form (2010) - A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Corsham Sixth form (2010) - A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Corsham Sixth form (2010) - A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Corsham Sixth form (2009) - AS level (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Corsham English tutor, Corsham Drama tutor, Corsham Primary English tutor, Corsham Secondary English tutor, Corsham Primary Drama tutor, Corsham Secondary Drama tutor