Skip to main content

Information About Somanka - Greenwich tutor

Profile Picture

Somanka's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Somanka offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£14.00
Secondary £20.00£14.00

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£14.00
Secondary £20.00£14.00

Economics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£14.00
Secondary £20.00£14.00

Map Location

Map for Somanka (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I have completed my masters in Economics from Warwick University. I like watching films and playing chess in my leisure time. I've been in Leicester for 3 years for my undergraduate studies and now I'm working in London.

Tutoring Experience:

As a third-year undergraduate student, I had taught 1st year undergraduate Economics students. Back home in India, I have tutored students at the primary level on a part-time basis.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe tutoring is a technique which is best understood when one is tutored in the right manner. All the knowledge I have gathered in my subjects, I credit my tutor at home. Learning is an art by itself and is essential for a clear understanding of a subject (especially in primary education). My approach to tutoring is based on how I was tutored as a child - use of intuition and logic.

Qualifications:

  • Warwick University (2011) - MSc. Economics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leicester (2010) - BA, Business Economics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Don Bosco School, Park Circus (2007) - A-Levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Bengali, Hindi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich English tutor, Greenwich Economics tutor, Greenwich Primary Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich Primary English tutor, Greenwich Secondary English tutor, Greenwich Primary Economics tutor, Greenwich Secondary Economics tutor