Information About Silvia - Aberdeen tutor

Profile Picture

Silvia's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Silvia:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
University £30.00


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Silvia (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Silvia. I am a 27 years old PhD student. I am Italian originally, but have been living in the UK for three years now.
I am very easy-going and easy to talk to, I consider myself very patient and caring.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring for years in my own country, working with people ranging from 12 to 26 years of age, so different academic levels.
I have been demonstrating in the UK for practical courses for three years now.

Tutoring Approach:

I have always believed that speed is not friends with good quality of work. I try and make things as easy and clear as possible, and I always want to make sure that everything dealt with is well understood before going on to the next topic.
Also, I like to make sure that my students don't perceive tutoring as a pain or a punishment.

If you are looking for someone easy going and that will make you enjoy learning, you just found your tutor!


  • University of Aberdeen (2016) - Developmental biologist and biochemist (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Università di Parma (2012) - Top grade-medical biotechnologist (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Universitá del Salento (2010) - Top grade-junior biotechnologist (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • ITALIAN SCIENTIFIC SCHOOL (2006) - Top grade (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Aberdeen Biology tutor, Aberdeen Italian tutor, Aberdeen Primary Biology tutor, Aberdeen Secondary Biology tutor, Aberdeen University Biology tutor, Aberdeen Casual Learner Italian tutor