Skip to main content

Information About Sian - Leicester tutor

Profile Picture

Sian's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sian:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Sian offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Sian

Personal Description:

My name is Sian, and I have recently completed a degree in English Literature at the University of Leicester.

I am in the early stages of completing a Secondary PGCE qualification with a view to then, completing an NQT year. I have ample Secondary school teaching experience, teaching from year seven to University entry level.

I have been teaching English as a foreign language since the completion of my CELTA three years ago- spending the majority of my summers in Italy, teaching in Italian middle schools.

I speak an intermediate level of French and some conversational Italian.

I love travelling and using my skills to help my students. Teaching is my passion and I love that it goes hand in hand with experiencing new cultures and contributing to young people's futures.

Tutoring Experience:

Three years ESOL teaching experience, from ages 6 to Adult learners.
I have spent a considerable amount of time volunteer teaching at centres for Adult learners, as well as teaching at summer schools all over Europe.

Experience with multilingual classes of children and adults of multiple nationalities.

One years experience teaching at Secondary school level, teaching from year seven to upper sixth (PGCE year in completion).

Experience teaching AQA and Eduqas English language and Literature specifications for both GCSE and A Level, with current school placement teaching GCSE English Language and Literature in a Leicestershire school.

I have little primary experience however, I alongside my studies and other jobs, I work as a part-time Au-pair, teaching English and taking care of two children ages one and three, of Spanish and Italian descent.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring depends on the aims of those that I teach.

My natural passion for my subject means an enthusiastic and enjoyable experience is something I ensure my students gain from me.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Grade 2:1, University of Leicester (2016) - BA English- Literature specialism (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Grade 2:1- above standard, University of Leicester (2014) - CELTA- University of Leicester (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Grade B,Sutton Coldfield Grammar School for Girls (2013) - A Level Religious Studies (School) (✔ On File)
  • Grade B, Sutton Coldfield Grammar School for Girls (2013) - A Levels- English Language, English Literature (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Leicester English tutor, Leicester English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leicester Primary English tutor, Leicester Secondary English tutor, Leicester GCSE English tutor, Leicester A-Level English tutor, Leicester Casual Learner English tutor, Leicester Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leicester Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leicester GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leicester A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leicester University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leicester Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor