Information About Sian - Barry tutor

Profile Picture

Sian's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Sian:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Sian (Ms)


Personal Description:

I'm a mature lady with many years experience in secondary schools teaching English and English Literature. I live in Barry South Wales and enjoy exploring the coastal and countryside scenery.
My passion is literature and I enjoy reading all kinds o**Contact Detail Removed**s. I also enjoy going to the theatre and concerts. I find working with students both young and older enjoyable and rewarding.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 26 years teaching experience in secondary schools at KS3 GCSE and A Level in English and English Literature. I have proven examination succes with students and also have academic and pastoral management experience. I have provided personal tuition for 6 years to students of all ages from 4 to adult and at all levels of ability.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is professional, flexible and caring. I carefully assess the individual needs of each student and tailor lessons to enable them to reach their full potential at whatever level and at their own pace. Students of all ages have found me firm when neccessary, fair and approachable.


  • Leicester University (1980) - B.Ed (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Barry English tutor, Barry Primary English tutor, Barry Secondary English tutor, Barry GCSE English tutor, Barry Casual Learner English tutor