Information About Shyam - Birmingham tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £11.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £11.00

Map Location

Map for Shyam (Mr)


Personal Description:


Tutoring Experience:

Private Tutor (August 2010 – December 2010)

After I graduated I was self employed part time as a private tutor for 11plus pupils. I did this for 8 hours a week for a period of just over 4 months. I worked both one-on-one and in small groups of up to 4 pupils. I had to be organised to constantly find material and plan the lessons. I also had to make sure that the entire syllabus was properly covered and revised in time for the exams. This greatly increased my confidence and networking skills as I had to gain contact many new parents and pupils in a short amount of time.

Volunteer Teaching Assistant – St John Wall Catholic School (October 2010 – Dec 2010)

This role involved working in the learning support department of a diverse secondary school. I helped to plan lessons with the teachers and provide input during the class to help get the pupils participating. I did most of the duties of a teaching assistant, including sometimes working one-on-one or in small groups with the most challenging pupils.
I also helped to keep disruptions from behaviour or external factors minimised. This role required high levels of confidence and enthusiasm on a daily basis.

Tutoring Approach:



  • Cardiff University (2010) - Physics BSc(Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Gujarati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham Physics tutor, Birmingham Primary Maths tutor, Birmingham Secondary Maths tutor, Birmingham Primary Physics tutor, Birmingham Secondary Physics tutor