Information About Shiroma - South Shields tutor

Profile Picture

Shiroma's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Shiroma (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am well organised, reliable, very patient and kind person. My aim is always to keep the student on target. I have a BA in Post Compulsory Education and an MA in Lifelong Learning in Education.

Tutoring Experience:

* Mentoring special needs students with their Maths entry 3 - level 1 and level 2 for 7 seven years at my local college.
* I have been teaching cover for maths entry 3 for special needs learners at the local college for 2 years.
* I am an experienced further education lecturer for IT and cookery and have done this for 8 years.
* i have experience and knowledge in developing new courses and teaching materials.

Tutoring Approach:

* Planning and preparing lessons.
* Monitoring and assessing students’ progress constantly to make sure they have understood what has been taught each lesson
* One-to-one lessons where I will provide feedback and explain work clearly step by step.
* Will be learner centred (I will teach according to the learners required need}


  • University Northunbria (2010) - Masters in Education (Lifelong Learning) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University Northunbria (2007) - Bachelor of Arts (Hons) For Post Compulsory Education and Training (PCET) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University Northunbria (2005) - Certificate in Education for Further Education and Training Practice (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (2005) - Certificate in Information technology and computing (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Sinhala
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: South Shields Maths tutor, South Shields Special Needs tutor, South Shields Primary Maths tutor, South Shields Casual Learner Maths tutor, South Shields Primary Special Needs tutor, South Shields Casual Learner Special Needs tutor