Skip to main content

Information About Sheeba - Dagenham tutor -

Profile Picture

Sheeba's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sheeba:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Urdu

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 44 years old female and as a current English & Maths Tutor am able to offer individual or small **Contact Detail Removed** in Maths, English, Reading and Urdu. I also specialise in preparing pupils for Independent and Selective Schools. I have more than 9 years of teaching experience at secondary & primary level in the UK and overseas as a qualified teacher and personal tutor.
I have been working as a tutor with The **Contact Detail Removed**, A-one Educators since 4 years where I have inspired have been always given positive feedback from parents and students.
I am a sincere, self-motivated and dedicated individual who has a great deal of ambition. I am able to demonstrate excellent command of the subject. I enjoy working in different settings either one to one or in groups of any size.

Tutoring Experience:

I give tuition at students' homes and at my home too. Students coming to my place get discounted rates and for block bookings too.
I'm expert in delivering new English GCSE Specifications from 2015 and first exam in 2017.
I am experienced in teaching English at KS2 & KS3 Level and SATs preparation.
I am efficient in 11+ preparation & Entrance Exams and have a high success rate in helping students to secure places in Grammar schools.
I am simultaneously trained in teaching Maths at Primary Level.
I give individual support in learning, practicing and exam preparation and deliver tailored interactive lesson.
Learning is fun with me. Give it a go. Your satisfaction is guaranteed

Tutoring Approach:

I am a very flexible and dedicated individual who caters for different learning needs.
I use a variety of teaching pedagogies to cater for differentiated learning needs of individuals e.g. dyslexic, low ability, ADHD. I use resources: BBC Bitesize, IXL, Mathlatics, 11+ Bond Online, Mymaths and TES. I plan activities for visual, aural and kinaesthetic learners. I use laptop/iPad to show video clips, PPT and online activity sheets. I motivate students through a range of rewards.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Urdu
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of the Punjab (2000) - English (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • City & Guilds (1998) - Teaching Adults(ESOL) qualification (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dagenham Maths tutor, Dagenham English tutor, Dagenham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dagenham Urdu tutor, Dagenham Primary Maths tutor, Dagenham Primary English tutor, Dagenham Secondary English tutor, Dagenham GCSE English tutor, Dagenham Casual Learner English tutor, Dagenham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dagenham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dagenham GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dagenham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dagenham Primary Urdu tutor, Dagenham Secondary Urdu tutor, Dagenham GCSE Urdu tutor, Dagenham A-Level Urdu tutor, Dagenham University Urdu tutor, Dagenham Casual Learner Urdu tutor