Information About Sharon - Stratford-upon-Avon tutor -
(4 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Sharon:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £27.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Sharon (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a friendly and approachable person who thoroughly enjoys helping people and, in particular, working with children. In addition to my current job as a Teaching Assistant in a Primary School, I am also an assistant leader of a Brownies pack. I am a creative person which is reflected in the activities I like to do in my spare time such as drawing, sewing and baking. I also have an interest in studying German.

Tutoring Experience:

I am in my third year of working as a Higher-Level Teaching Assistant which involves teaching whole classes of children in the short-term absence of the class teacher. I also regularly work with small groups of children on basic skills including Reading, Writing and Maths. The majority of children I have worked with have shown an improvement in their achievement as shown by teacher assessments. I have been a private tutor for a year, tutoring children between the ages of six and thirteen. Parents of all the children I have tutored have reported noticeable improvements in their child's/ children's ability.

Tutoring Approach:

I insist on meeting with the parent and child to be tutored before tutoring begins. As well as having the opportunity to discuss requirements and arrangements this also means that the parent, and in particular the child, has a chance to meet with me and get to be comfortable with me before tutoring begins.

I believe learning should be an enjoyable experience, therefore I spend a lot of time finding a variety of interesting and child-appropriate resources including games. If a whole-curriculum approach is required, I like to link lessons to what is currently being studied by the child at school and I assess the child's progress using success criteria from the Primary National Strategies.

I can be flexible and tailor my approach to suit what the child needs and what the parent is looking for for their child. I have a current CRB check.


  • Keele University (2006) - 2:1 BSc (Hons) Psychology and Philosophy (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dr Challoner's High School (2002) - A-Level Religious Studies (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dr Challoner's High School (2002) - A-Level German (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dr Challoner's High School (2002) - A-Level Art (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stratford-upon-Avon Maths tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon English tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon German tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Entrance Exams tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Primary Maths tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Primary English tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Primary German tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Secondary German tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Primary Entrance Exams tutor