Skip to main content

Information About Shannon - Dulwich tutor

Profile Picture

Shannon's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Shannon:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

History

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Shannon

Personal Description:

I graduated from National University of Ireland Maynooth with a Bachelor's degree in history and geography and a Master's in European history. I have a true passion for not only learning but my subjects and would love to pass this onto potential students. I currently live in London but have resided in Ireland, Chicago, New Jersey and Alaska!

Tutoring Experience:

Over the course of two years I had four classes of thirteen students each year at a top Irish University. My responsibilities included giving detailed feedback on student’s essay work, facilitating student led in-class discussions, administering grades for written work, aiding students in analysing written and visual primary sources, promoting independent thinking by having students present on a primary or secondary source of their choice related to the course, encouraging students to develop analytical and critical thinking skills with an emphasis on how these skills could be transferred to other classes and professional work scenarios and I taught a diverse student population and implemented teaching strategies to cater for different student needs.
I am currently working at The Complete Works, an independent school, which focuses on learning through creativity. The students who are educated by The Complete Works have had a difficult time engaging with education. You are responsible for one to two students who are offered one to one tuition. I am responsible for planning and delivering lessons and engaging students. The one to one tuition focuses on pastoral as well as educational goals.

Tutoring Approach:

I truly believe that every student learns in a different way so I approach every lesson to cater for different student needs. I am enthusiastic and very well organised so that students can get as much out of the lessons as possible.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • National University of Ireland Maynooth (2014) - MA First Class Honours European History (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • National University of Ireland Maynooth (2012) - BA First Class Honours History and Geography (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dulwich History tutor, Dulwich Geography tutor, Dulwich Secondary History tutor, Dulwich GCSE History tutor, Dulwich A-Level History tutor, Dulwich University History tutor, Dulwich Casual Learner History tutor, Dulwich Secondary Geography tutor, Dulwich GCSE Geography tutor, Dulwich A-Level Geography tutor, Dulwich University Geography tutor, Dulwich Casual Learner Geography tutor