Skip to main content

Information About Shabih - Bradford tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Shabih's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Shabih:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00
13 Plus £25.00
14 Plus £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Shabih (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Fully qualified Maths teacher from Manchester Grammar School - I tutor at 11+, GCSE/iGCSE, A level and work for CGP (writers of the famous revision guides). I graduated from the University of Manchester. I also work with students on GCSE Further Maths.

I have taught GCSE and iGCSE across all exam boards. I have worked with students on the entrance exams to a number of local Grammar schools (Bradford Grammar, North Halifax Grammar School/Crossley Heath in particular).

I adore my job and love helping people and take great satisfaction in the fact that I have helped people in many endeavours.

I have full DBS/CRB clearence and can provide this as requested.

Tutoring Experience:

I take great satisfaction in having helped a countless number of students pass 11+ exams to North Halifax/Crossley Heath/Bradford Grammar Schools; nearly all of whom began as working at a very average level.

Most of my work has involved helping students through GCSE/iGCSE and A level. I regularly work with students that will achieve an A* at GCSE/A level a year or two prior to year 11.

I have begun teaching in Bradford after having arrived from Manchester Grammar School. Prior to this I was working at an ultra successful sixth form college in Manchester. I have teaching experience in some very challenging schools also.

My greatest moment to date was when I received a standing ovation during a lesson at Manchester Grammar School as they all decided I was the best teacher ever.

Tutoring Approach:

I have always believed that anyone can be successful in their education given the right teaching. I have some innovative ideas which is something that has been balanced really well with the fact that I have worked in some very traditional establishments. This has enabled some of my students to make incredible progress over the time we have worked together.

Qualifications:

  • University of Manchester (2004) - SECONDARY MATHEMATICS 11-18 (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Punjabi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bradford Maths tutor, Bradford Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford Primary Maths tutor, Bradford Secondary Maths tutor, Bradford GCSE Maths tutor, Bradford A-Level Maths tutor, Bradford Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bradford Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Bradford Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor