Skip to main content

Information About Shabbir - Birmingham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Shabbir:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Shabbir (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 24 years old and I am working as a doctor in Heartlands hospital. I trained at University College of London and studied there for 6 years, obtaining a Bsc (Hons) in pharmacology and an MBBS in medicine. I was in Portsmouth for my secondary education. My experiences in different parts of the country has given me the opportunity to work alongside people of different faiths, cultures and ethnic backgrounds.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching medical students in the hospital and classroom environment. I have received excellent feedback, including comments such as, "thorough explanations of signs and symptoms" and "best teaching session I have had so far". These teaching sessions have increased my confidence in teaching students in a group.

I was employed as a tutor by 'UK Tuition Group', where I taught mathematics up to GCSE level. This was an enjoyable experience and I am looking forward to tutoring once again.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very approachable and friendly to my students. I am ambitious academically and I like to pass on this ambition to my students without putting pressure on them. I go by the philosophy that it is important to aim high and also enjoy studying.

Qualifications:

  • University College of London (2012) - Medicine (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College of London (2009) - Pharmacology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Havant College (2006) - Advanced levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Portsmouth Grammar School (2004) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham Secondary Maths tutor, Birmingham GCSE Maths tutor