Skip to main content

Information About Sebastian - Guildford tutor

Profile Picture

Sebastian's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sebastian (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an experienced music teacher with appr. 17 years of teaching behind me.

Since completing my music degree in 2008, I have gained significant experience through teaching privately, in schools and special institutions. My first instrument is guitar, but I teach piano as well.

All ages and levels of playing are welcome and I welcome children with special needs as well
( Autism, ADHD and Dyslexia).

Upon teaching privately, I usually travel to people's home, but welcome older students at my house, as well.

If you are interested, pls feel free to contact via this number, so we can discuss times and prices.

I am looking forward to hearing form you.

Sebastian

Tutoring Experience:

- approximately 17 years of private teaching

- teaching in schools

- teaching in Pupil Referral Units

Tutoring Approach:

My choice of approach totally depends on each learner's needs. Each person is different and realising the student's goals, interests or needs is highly important in order to create a successful learning environment.

For some, learning the piano or the guitar is all about fun ( learning a few songs), whilst others want to achieve grades or might want to use it for their DoE awards.

I am happy to cater for all different situations and change my approach accordingly.

Qualifications:

  • Academy of Contemporary Music (2008) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Guildford Music tutor, Guildford Secondary Music tutor, Guildford GCSE Music tutor, Guildford A-Level Music tutor