Information About Sebastian - Tower Hamlets tutor

Profile Picture

Sebastian's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Sebastian:





Subjects Taught

Sebastian offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
A-Level £22.50
University £24.50
Casual Learner £24.50


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £19.50

Map Location

Map for Sebastian (Mr)


Personal Description:

PhD student maths (Probabilty Theory) @ University Rostock, Pure Mathematics graduate (MSc), 5 years lecturing and 6 years tutoring experience. Bilingual (German and English).

I offer Tutoring in Maths … in BASIC MATHS


- Master of Science in mathematics (Merit).
- 6 years tutoring mathematics (GSCE, A Level, degree Level, adults).
- 4+ years experiences of lecturing/marking at university.
- 6 months lecturing A Level.

I offer Tutoring in German (native language) … for ALL AGES (GCSE, A LEVEL, degree level, adults)… to improve pronounciation… to improve grammar.


- German is my native language.
- 4 years lecturing maths @ university.
- 6 years tutoring maths.
- used to academic writing and presenting professionally in German.
- studied @ QUT in Australia for 6 months (I learned to write academically and present general topics
professionally in English).
- very basic knowledge of Spanish.

References: Available.

My name is Sebastian, I'm an 27 year old, PhD student and I am an enthusiastic MATHS & GERMAN tutor! I am able to teach / tutor MATHS for all levels and backgrounds by using very good communication skills in German and English. Since my communication skills in English are on a high level, I am also able to teach / tutor German for all levels and backgrounds. I am highly trustworthy and flexible with an eagerness to improve your skills by establishing a studying-schedule tailored for you.

Tutoring Experience:

- 6 years tutoring mathematics (GCSE, A Level, degree level, adults) ~ 2000 hours in total.
- 5 years experiences of lecturing/marking @ university.
- 6 months experiences as a support teacher for GSCE Level / A Level.
- German Speaker

Tutoring Approach:

I always liked Mathematics & Languages, particularly helping others and explaining solving problems. I think I have already helped a lot of students strengthen their skills in Mathematics and to get rid of fearing Mathematics!!!! I want to continue tutoring / lecturing / teaching students Mathematics and help them to like it as well :-).


  • University of Siegen (GER) (2013) - Merit, MSc Mathematics (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Siegen (GER) (2010) - 2:1, BSc Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tower Hamlets Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets German tutor, Tower Hamlets A-Level Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets University Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets Casual Learner Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets Casual Learner German tutor