Skip to main content

Information About Sean - Stockton-on-Tees tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Sean's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Sean:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

PE / Sport Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sean (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 29 years old. I am currently working at a large primary school in Stockton. Outside education, I enjoy playing football and other sports. I have played football at a hight level. I have a 2:1 in Sports Psychology and MA Education.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach in year 3/4, full time. I have experience working in year 5 & 6. I am the Science Co-ordinator and Maths Leader in my current school. I am also involved in the year 6 booster classes to support children with their SATs.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that encouragement and positive reinforcement is the way to support progress. I feel that is it down to the tutor to discover what works best for the individual and adapt teaching to suit their needs. I have a good sense of humor and I beleive this breaks barriers to learning and creates a trusting environment.

Qualifications:

  • University of Teesside (2011) - MA Education (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Stockton GTP (2011) - GTP (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Teesside (2008) - 2:1 Sport Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stockton-on-Tees Maths tutor, Stockton-on-Tees English tutor, Stockton-on-Tees History tutor, Stockton-on-Tees PE / Sport Science tutor, Stockton-on-Tees Primary Maths tutor, Stockton-on-Tees Primary English tutor, Stockton-on-Tees Primary History tutor, Stockton-on-Tees Primary PE / Sport Science tutor