Skip to main content

Information About Sasha - Holland Park tutor

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00

Mandarin

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sasha (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I graduated from Leeds University with a degree in Mandarin and Chinese studies in 2012. I have lived in China for a number of years and am now based in London and run my own business. I enjoy photography and reading and eating Chinese food. I grew up in the English countryside and go back for walks and to see my dog as often as I can.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English in Thailand and China to children up to the age of 16. I have taught my younger sister Mandarin.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to make my lessons as interactive as possible as I believe this is the best way to learn. When teaching Mandarin I believe it is important to not only build an understanding of the language but also an appreciation for the culture and history of China. The language and culture are so heavily intertwined that one cannot treat them as separate entities.

Qualifications:

  • Leeds University (2012) - 2:1 BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Holland Park English tutor, Holland Park Mandarin tutor, Holland Park Primary English tutor, Holland Park Secondary English tutor, Holland Park GCSE English tutor, Holland Park Primary Mandarin tutor, Holland Park Secondary Mandarin tutor, Holland Park Casual Learner Mandarin tutor