Information About Sascha - Battersea tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Sascha's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Sascha:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

Map Location

Map for Sascha (Mr)


Personal Description:

My name is Sascha and I am a native German speaker from Berlin / Germany, University educated and 30+ years old.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been learning English and recently Mandarin, so I know some of the hurdles you are facing when learning a language. I've got a teaching certificate from the Goethe-Institut and are tutoring German for more than 3 years.

Tutoring Approach:

Language (learning) is all about speaking, you can be as good in solving grammar puzzles and conjugating verbs but a language needs to be spoken - its a means of communication. Don't worry too much about making mistakes - its normal!
So my stress in teaching is SPEAKING; Grammar structure and all the rest is important but (imo) secondary). I try to make a lesson as entertaining as I can and tailor it to YOUR needs and use every-day German as much as I can (videos, games, real texts and topics you are interested in).


  • Goethe-Institut (2014) - Teaching German as a foreign language (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Freie Universitaet Berlin (2001) - Politics (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Battersea German tutor, Battersea Primary German tutor, Battersea Secondary German tutor, Battersea GCSE German tutor, Battersea A-Level German tutor, Battersea University German tutor, Battersea Casual Learner German tutor