Information About Sarah - Cardiff tutor

Profile Picture

Sarah's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Sarah:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah (Miss)


Personal Description:

I`m a recent graduate of Latin American studies with Spanish, in which I received a 2:1 grade. I have been learning Spanish for nearly 10 years and have a GCSE, International Baccalaureate certificate and degree in the language. I speak both English and Spanish, and have 5 years of work experience across many sectors, including teaching children of all ages. I`m a confident, social and hardworking person who enjoys working, travelling and socialising.

Tutoring Experience:

I volunteered for 6 months in 2013 teaching English as a second language in Peru. There I prepared and taught lessons for up to 3 different classes each day for children of all abilities.
I have also worked for Routes into Languages North West where I was able to go into schools to promote the learning of foreign languages, using my own presentations. I was also an aid at the regional second language Spelling Bee as well as a judge at the regional Mother Tongue/Other Tongue Poetry competition.

Tutoring Approach:

I will design my lesson around you by acknowledging what you find hardest and then building from there. I have the current GCSE Spanish AQA handbook but will be able to buy whatever books you have been provided in class in order to understand what you're being taught and therefore being able to help you more. I also have experience of creating my own handouts to help students and can edit them to suit your level of the language.
If you are a casual learner, depending on your language level, I also have various textbooks that have aided my learning in the past and can use activities from these books to help improve your Spanish.


  • The University of Liverpool (2015) - 2:1 Latin American and Hispanic Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colchester Sixth Form College, Essex (2011) - 29 Points, The International Baccalaureate (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Benedict's Upper, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk (2009) - 11 GCSEs (All A-C Grades) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cardiff English tutor, Cardiff Spanish tutor, Cardiff Primary English tutor, Cardiff Primary Spanish tutor, Cardiff Secondary Spanish tutor, Cardiff GCSE Spanish tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner Spanish tutor