Skip to main content

Information About Sarah - Diss tutor -

References

This is how 3 referees rated Sarah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am Sarah. I moved to Suffolk 3 years ago with my family. I have recently given up full-time teaching in order to concentrate on tutoring as I feel that this is better suited to my teaching style. I am offering tuition both in my own home and am also willing to travel to the tutee's home. I am available to tutor every evening apart from Tuesday and every day apart from Wednesdays.

Tutoring Experience:

I qualified as a teacher 20years ago, specialising in science. I have taught in a variety of schools, most recently with pupils with social, emotional and behavioural issues.
Since moving to Suffolk I have been providing tuition in Maths and English to pupils who have not been in education. I have been able to not only improve achievement in both of these subjects but also in behaviour and readiness to learn. In this time I have also gained experience of the new curriculum and GCSE syllabi.
I have also been providing tuition in maths and science for a year11 pupil, with great success.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to spend some time assessing a pupil and establishing an understanding of what their areas of need are before addressing them. I believe that it is important to build a good relationship with both the tutee and the rest of the family, to help develop a better working environment. I am very approachable and like to have a more relaxed approach when tutoring although this doesn't mean that I don't expect hard work and concentration!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Liverpool (1997) - Secondary Science (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • LJMU (1994) - BSc (Hons) Applied Biology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Diss Maths tutor, Diss Physics tutor, Diss Chemistry tutor, Diss Biology tutor, Diss Primary Maths tutor, Diss Secondary Maths tutor, Diss GCSE Maths tutor, Diss Secondary Physics tutor, Diss GCSE Physics tutor, Diss Secondary Chemistry tutor, Diss GCSE Chemistry tutor, Diss Secondary Biology tutor, Diss GCSE Biology tutor