Skip to main content

Information About Sarah - Lewisham tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sarah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Sarah offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah

Personal Description:

I am a semi-retired maths teacher, now writing a book to try and pass on my love for the subject. I also go walking, knit, spend time with my grandchildren and am learning about web design.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught maths to students from 16 to 60 at a whole variety of levels from numeracy to university level. I was teaching at Greenwich Community College fro 20 years and still work for the Open University. I have taught every module of the A level Maths and Further Maths courses with the exception of M2 and M3.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to make classes enjoyable and active for students through games and practical activities alongside more standard questions. I also aim to give students extra confidence about their ability to tackle maths questions by giving them a framework for approaching them. My strength is knowing the subject in depth, allowing me to work out different approaches for different students.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Goldsmiths University of London (1991) - 1st BSc Maths with Computer Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Lewisham Maths tutor, Lewisham A-Level Maths tutor, Lewisham University Maths tutor, Lewisham Casual Learner Maths tutor