Skip to main content

Information About Sarah - Colchester tutor -

Profile Picture

Sarah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sarah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00

History

Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £18.00
University £18.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £18.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah

Personal Description:

Hi,

My name is Sarah and I am 28 and from Colchester. I currently work as a Business Analyst for Essex County Council, but love to do tutoring in my spare time.

I am a conscientious individual with a passion for getting the best out of my students and will adapt my tutoring style accordingly in order to achieve this.

I like to think that I am a reliable and friendly person and will put all efforts into getting to know my students and will always go the extra mile.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring for 6 years now and have tutored alongside a multitude of different students ranging from GCSE to undergraduate studies, all with a range of different needs and styles. I really enjoy getting to know my students, their learning styles, strengths and areas for improvement and work with them to help them achieve their goals. I'm very proud to say that all my students have seen improvements in their grades and exams results. I like to think that this is due to a combination of things; my ability to build relationships with them and understand their needs, my knowledge and expertise, and my reliability and professionalism that allows my students to get to know me and see that I will go the extra mile for them.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is very much based around the student. If they are a visual learner and find it hard to focus on a more lecture based lesson, I try to incorporate this into the lesson and the same goes for if they are kinetic or audio learners. I understand that students find it hard to make their voices heard when class sizes are getting bigger and bigger and many lack the confidence to voice their shortcomings in front of a whole class as well. I try to make the student feel like their needs are being met, whatever they are, and tailor my teaching ability to match this.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Essex (2012) - BA Modern History - 2.1 with First Class Honours (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Colchester French tutor, Colchester History tutor, Colchester Psychology tutor, Colchester Primary French tutor, Colchester Secondary French tutor, Colchester GCSE French tutor, Colchester Secondary History tutor, Colchester GCSE History tutor, Colchester A-Level History tutor, Colchester University History tutor, Colchester Casual Learner History tutor, Colchester GCSE Psychology tutor, Colchester A-Level Psychology tutor