Skip to main content

Information About Sarah - Ealing tutor

Profile Picture

Sarah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sarah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have been teaching both adults and children for a number of years. I am currently working as a learning support assistant in a primary school. I have a degree in French with additional English and in the past, taught French in a primary school and more recently, worked in another school, teaching French as an extracurricular activity. My husband is French and my children are bilingual. My son sat his GCSE French in year 9 and I helped him revise the grammar. I am a qualified CELTA teacher and have taught ESOL (English for Speakers of other languages) to groups of parents and EFL to adults of various levels. I have also worked with children, teaching EFL both as an after school activity in a French primary school and on a one-to-one basis. In addition, I have worked during the last few years as an in-company business English tutor, teaching learners of different levels, from intermediate to advanced level.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught French to adults and children of all abilities up to GCSE level and currently have several students through another website. I can teach French at primary level or help with exam revision for Common Entrance or GCSE or teach adults who want to learn for pleasure or business purposes. I have taught English as a foreign language to people of different ages, nationalities and cultural backgrounds, from beginner to advanced level. As part of my degree course, I worked as an English Assistant in a French secondary school, teaching conversational English. In recent years, I prepared classes of parents for the English Speaking Board Entry 1 & Entry 2 Certificate in ESOL Skills for Life (Speaking and Listening) and also worked as an English and Maths Functional Skills tutor, teaching a Level 1 class.

Tutoring Approach:

I give a lot of thought to the individual needs of my students and try to find material which is of particular interest to them. I am used to presenting the same material in different ways, in order to provide plenty of practice. I also think of ways to challenge my students. I am very patient and encourage my students to give of their very best. I am very reliable and am available for tutoring in the evenings or at the weekend.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • West Thames College Isleworth (2009) - CELTA (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Exeter (1984) - 2:2 BA French with additional English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ealing French tutor, Ealing English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing Primary French tutor, Ealing Secondary French tutor, Ealing GCSE French tutor, Ealing Casual Learner French tutor, Ealing Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor