Information About Sarah - Liverpool tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £18.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a primary schoolteacher who is now running the tuition division of our new music and education business. I am not a music teacher - I am offering tuition in English and Maths in KS1 and 2, plus tuition in local school entrance exam techniques in South Liverpool. I am based at our premises in L18 and have a large, comfortable tutoring space available. My strengths and interests lie in English - I love reading, the arts and attending cultural events!

Tutoring Experience:

I have 22 years experience in education - 14 years classroom teaching and 8 years as a Creative Agent which involved working with schools to develop more creative approaches to teaching and learning. I have taught across KS1 and 2 and have a good understanding of how children make progress through the primary years, recognising the importance of them getting the basics right,especially in English and Maths, very early on in KS1 and KS2. Having recently completed a part time teaching role in a school and currently doing supply teaching, I am up to date with curriculum requirements and changes that are happening in primary schools today.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is to take a child centred approach - I always spend time getting to know a child: the things they like, things that interest them and how they feel about different aspects of their school life. I take time to talk to them to find out what they believe their strengths are in school and what their 'areas for development' might be. I always start where they are at and I always build on their strengths - they get lots of work right to start off with and then I introduce the areas that need some work or simply some consolidation. My role might be to just go over something a child has missed as being part of a big class - very often tutees just need one to one attention in order to reinforce some learning from the school lesson. I like to get to know how the child works and what their needs are so that I can judge what is required.


  • University of Manchester (1991) - General Primary Age 5-11 (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liverpool Institute of Higher Education (1986) - English/Drama (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Liverpool Maths tutor, Liverpool English tutor, Liverpool Entrance Exams tutor, Liverpool Primary Maths tutor, Liverpool Primary English tutor, Liverpool Primary Entrance Exams tutor