Information About Sarah - Brentford tutor -
(1 reviews)


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a 32 year old Primary school teacher from Ealing.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked as an Early Years/KS1 teacher for six years.I have attended a range of courses which focus upon the developement of literacy and numeracy. Throughout my teaching I have gained a good knowledge of and implemented the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. I offer a private tutoring service for children aged between five and seven years old in Ealing and surrounding areas. The cost is £25 an hour which covers materials and travel expenses. I can provide QTS/PGCE certificates as well as a CRB check.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe it is important for a home tutor to liase with parents and if required school to gain an understanding of a child's needs and targets. I believe that each child is different and so I cater for a range of needs and differing learning styles. I try to make lessons interesting and interactive. I provide all my own materials and resources.


  • Univerisity of East London (2006) - PGCE with QTS (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • London Guildhall University (2001) - Modern History with Psychology (2:1) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Brentford Maths tutor, Brentford English tutor, Brentford Primary Maths tutor, Brentford Primary English tutor