Information About Sarah - Jersey tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Sarah:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a fully qualified and experienced primary school teacher specialising in French and Literacy. Having had children of my own I have now moved in to private tutoring with my most recent experience, tutoring literacy to adult learners. I am interested in teaching across a wide spectrum, from adults with English as a second language, and children with learning difficulties, to helping children pass common entrance exams.
In my spare time I am a keen golfer and play whenever I can.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in a range of teaching positions since I qualified in 1994. I started my career as a Reception class teacher in London before moving to Buckinghamshire to teach a mixed year 1 and 2 class. I then moved out of the state school system in to the private sector and stayed there til I started a family. As a mum I became involved in pre-school education, and since moving to Jersey I have worked in a number of primary schools in various roles, teaching French, music and maths. My most recent teaching position has been as a tutor for adult literacy and I have found this particularly fulfilling, and I have also been tutoring one to one in French and Literacy at a local secondary school.

Tutoring Approach:

Depending on the learning style of the pupil I will use a variety of resources, for example, practice questions, websites, discussions etc. My main aim being to build a child's confidence so that they are able to tackle any new problem and have a go without fear of failure. Armed with a patient and caring approach I will endeavour to make it fun to aid the learning process.
I can be flexible with times and days, during the day for adults, after school for children and weekends. I can come to you or you can come to me whichever is easiest. I can offer half hourly or hourly lessons.


  • Homerton College Cambridge (1994) - Lower Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of St Andrews (1993) - 2:2 MA French (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Jersey Maths tutor, Jersey English tutor, Jersey French tutor, Jersey Entrance Exams tutor, Jersey Primary Maths tutor, Jersey Primary English tutor, Jersey Secondary English tutor, Jersey Primary French tutor, Jersey Secondary French tutor, Jersey GCSE French tutor, Jersey Primary Entrance Exams tutor