Skip to main content

Information About Sarah - Leatherhead tutor

Profile Picture

Sarah's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Sarah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00
Casual Learner £45.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I gained a CELTA Certificate to Teach English as a Foreign Language in 2011 from International House in London. I am also a graduate in French and Linguistics with many years' experience working in English Language Teaching and other publishing… I live in Leatherhead, Surrey and my other life is as a painter of landscapes and life, working from a life model.

Tutoring Experience:

I very much enjoy working with students, and made great connections with the students on the TEFL course. They were really enthusiastic and fun!

I am currently taking small groups to London to draw/paint once a month at weekends, which I am really loving. We work together to express our artistic abilities through the landscape or using ourselves or whatever we have to hand as the subject. We work with a combination of exercises and free drawing.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to draw out the student. I think it is important to ellicit responses and that way I have found that students learn better and retain the learning for longer. I or the student can provide a structure, usually a course book, which we can follow, and I am open to students bringing their own resources from which to learn, if appropriate. Within that structure the student can learn and explore.

Qualifications:

  • International House, London (2011) - CELTA Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leatherhead English tutor, Leatherhead Primary English tutor, Leatherhead Secondary English tutor, Leatherhead GCSE English tutor, Leatherhead Casual Learner English tutor